USGS - science for a changing world

New Jersey Water Science Center

  home   water data   projects   publications   hazards   news   about us   contact   webcams
Picture showing hydrologists using an electrical shocker to collect biological samples

LONG ISLAND-NEW JERSEY NAWQA

Long Island-New Jersey NAWQA home page Long Island-New Jersey NAWQA home

ABOUT US

USGS IN YOUR STATE

USGS Water Science Centers are located in each state.

There is a USGS Water Science Center office in each State. Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Montana Wyoming Utah Colorado Arizona New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Mississippi Michigan Indiana Ohio Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Pennsylvania West Virginia Georgia Florida Caribbean Alaska Hawaii New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine Massachusetts South Carolina North Carolina Rhode Island Virginia Connecticut New Jersey Maryland-Delaware-D.C.

Long Island-New Jersey (LINJ) Coastal Drainages Study

Main mailing address

LINJ NAWQA Project Chief
New Jersey District, USGS
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 206
West Trenton, New Jersey 08628
FAX = 609-771-3915

List of team members

Members of the team as of March 1997:

Mark A. Ayers, Study-unit chief, general information, SU and network design
phone = 609-771-3943, email = mayers@er.usgs.gov

Anne K. O'Brien, Surface-water quality, watershed geochemistry, VOC's and pesticides in SW
phone = 609-771-3951, email = akobrien@er.usgs.gov

Robert G. Reiser, Surface-water hydrology, nutrients in SW
phone = 609-771-3932, email = rreiser@er.usgs.gov

Jack Pflaumer, Surface-water sampling and data base management
phone = 609-771-3994, email = pflaumer@er.usgs.gov

Gary Long, Surface-water and ecologic sampling and data quality assurance
phone = 609-771-3952, email = glong@er.usgs.gov

Jonathan G. Kennen, Aquatic ecology and multivariate statistics
phone = 609-771-3948, email = jgkennen@er.usgs.gov

Ming Chang, Aquatic ecology
phone = 609-771-3948, email = mchang@er.usgs.gov

Paul E. Stackelberg, Groundwater quality, statistics, GW land-use and flowpath surveys
phone = 609-771-3951, email = pestack@er.usgs.gov

Jessica A. Hopple, Organic and isotope geochemistry, QA/QC, NE NJ GW subunit survey
phone = 609-771-3950, email = jahopple@er.usgs.gov

Leon Kaufmann, Groundwater flow and quality modeling, GW land-use and flowpath surveys
phone = 609-771-3948, email = lkaufman@er.usgs.gov

Arthur L. Baehr, Groundwater flow and quality modeling, atmospheric and unsaturated soil-zone study
phone = 609-771-3978, email = abaehr@er.usgs.gov

Ronald J. Baker, Atmospheric and unsaturated soil-zone VOC/pesticides studies
phone = 609-771-3923, email = rbaker@er.usgs.gov

Paul C. Dunne, Geographic information systems/database
phone = 609-771-3955, email = pdunne@er.usgs.gov

Stephen A. Terracciano, LI groundwater isues and geochemistry
phone = 516-736-0783 ext.118, email = saterrac@er.usgs.gov

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://nj.usgs.gov/nawqa/linj/linjstaff.html
Page Contact Information: New Jersey WSC Webmaster
Page Last Modified: Monday, 14-Jan-2013 10:39:40 EST